MEGAN KRUSE

  • The Writer's Block 1020 Fremont St Las Vegas, NV, 89101 United States

A READING AND BOOK SIGNING WITH MEGAN KRUSE, AUTHOR OF CALL ME HOME

Call Me Home, Megan Kruse's debut novel, has an epic scope in the tradition of Louise Erdrich's The Plague of Doves or Marilynne Robinson's Housekeeping and braids the stories of a family in three distinct voices: Amy, who leaves her Texas home at nineteen to start a new life with a man she barely knows, an her two children, Jackson and Lydia, who are rocked by their parents' abusive relationship. When Amy is forced to bargain for the safety of one child over the other, she must retrace the steps in the life she has chosen.

www.megannicolekruse.com

April 24
NEON LIT