Joshua Wolf Shenk

  • The Writer’s Block 1020 Fremont Street Las Vegas, NV, 89101 United States

A reading and conversation with author Joshua Wolf Shenk

Please join us for an evening with Joshua Wolf Shenk, who will be reading from his book-in-progress—tentatively titled The Question Man -or- The Exploding Story of Wm. G. Wilson, Author of Alcoholics Anonymous. An essay in the tradition of Janet Malcolm and Hunter S. Thompson, Question Man uses the life of AA co-founder William Griffith Wilson to explore themes of addiction, sobriety, and identity. 

Joshua Wolf Shenk is a curator, essayist, and author, most recently of Powers of Two: How Relationships Drive Creativity. His work has been published in The Atlantic, Harper’s, The New Yorker, The New York Times, Slate, and many other periodicals. His first book, Lincoln’s Melancholy, was named a best book of 2005 by The New York Times. He is a founding advisor to The Moth, and serves on the board of PEN Center USA. Splitting his time between Las Vegas and Los Angeles, he is the executive director and a writer-in-residence of the Beverly Rogers, Carol C. Harter Black Mountain Institute at the University of Nevada Las Vegas. 

March 7
World Book Club
March 10
EXPO